Seemingly Legitimate

Hey Gamers,

I had a lot more lined up for today, and a slew of topics to discuss rhetorically, in an attempt to entertain.

Time seems to have caught up with again.

Time, however, has a bad habit of catching up with me.

I must be brief, but not without remorse. A couple of things have still caught my eye, and are definitely topics of interest I can discuss in the short hand. I first direct my gaze to GTA: Online, which has been glitching faces off for a mere 24 hours. I’m surprised others are surprised, that an online game launches with a few hiccups. The only thing we can really ask for when something as massive as GTAO launches, is that the game company responsible, is vocal about its faults, and swift with it’s patches. No online universe will ever launch without a hitch, and has to be the most unlikely expectation I’ve heard in my recent gaming days.

I take it back, second most unlikely thing.

I take it back, second most unlikely thing.

One other topic of vast interest, is the swiftly approaching launch to Pokemon X & Y, which I’ve been keeping a close eye on since first announcement.

A very close eye.

A very close eye.

Like many of my proud gaming brothers and sisters, I have been a Pokemaniac since Red and Blue. The games represent some of the best in portable playing, and continually impress, even when they aren’t fully pushing themselves to try something different. X & Y, however, seem to be bucking the trend of experimentation more than, well, any other PKMN game that has ever released.

Correction, more than any other *relevant PKMN game has ever released.

Correction, more than any other *relevant* PKMN game has ever released.

I’m sure I’ll get hate for that, but fuck you. The game is like three hours long and doesn’t even have half the Pokemon in it. My only love of the title, comes in the form of some of it’s functionality, adding a sense of adventure to a 12 year old’s life, with the promise of stickers at my local Blockbuster.

Which was way more legit than the promise of a Free Mew in that van one time.

Which was way more legit than the promise of a Free Mew in that van one time.

Hmm…

Anyways, fuck Pokemon Snap. My point was, the game is looking ambitious, and armed with proper direction. With a major push involving a 3D overhaul, a brand new Pokemon type (Fairy), and holy shit Mega Evolutions, I really can’t believe how real Pokemon is about to get.

So fucking real.

So fucking real.

~Pashford

Leave a comment

Filed under News Nonsense

Leave a Reply

