Link to the Future

Hey Gamers.

While I was really excited to bring to you the breadth of excitement and information the Nintendo Direct from yesterday brought us, I just couldn’t get to everything I wanted to finish by the end of the day.

A failure that's been far more costly in days gone by.

  A failure that’s been far more costly in days gone by.

I loved everything I saw, and have this intense feeling Nintendo sees the Wii U as an even odder man out than the Wii was. This leads me to believe they know lightning won’t strike twice, and are really going all out in trying to accept fan feed back they may have had at arms length for awhile now, and really want to service the fans through series and games that have been begging for follow ups for sometime.

In essence, creating a 360 effect of Nintendo re-exploring the familiar.

In all of the right places.

In all of the right places.

The most exciting announcements for me involved the Legend of Zelda series, which included the fast approaching relaunch of the GBC Oracle titles on the virtual console, and a brand spanking new Zelda, acting as a follow up for Link to the Past.

Reggie explains the nitty gritty:

Having been a vocal detractor for Phantom Hourglass, I am super excited to get my hands on a new worthwhile portable Zelda experience. I love what they’re doing with the art style and 3D visual designs, and love the more honest approach to a full on top down Zelda title. As an aside, I would like to point out, this new Zelda title, continues to overcrowd the “Failure” alternative in the Zelda timeline story, the one involving Link losing to Ganondorf at the end of Ocarina of Time.

This proves to me, beyond a shadow of a doubt, that when Link loses…

Shit Gets Real

Shit Gets Real

I’m reminded of the delightful fan made film, involving speculation of the infamous timeline, before Hyrule Historia launched, and is well worth a watch.

A new Zelda, time travel, and crazy fucking pigs, oh my.

That’s it for today gamers. Despite a struggle for quality content and a mixed mood, I’ll always be more than happy to talk about Zelda.

Happy Gaming
~Pashford

Leave a comment

Filed under News Nonsense

Leave a Reply

